The Five Dragons – Reclaimed English Elm Wine Rack

Out of stock


Bottles – 5

Timber – Reclaimed English Elm

Circa – 1775-1800

Height – 87.5cm

Depth – 19cm

Width – 15cm

Out of stock


The Five Dragons

The Five Dragons is handmade from a section of reclaimed English elm. The timber once formed part of the building structure of a large farmhouse just outside Welshpool. Situated on the low lying banks of the river Severn the farm was 4 miles form the English border. Predominantly farming sheep & cattle eventually this smaller farm was swallowed up by larger scale farming.

The old farmhouse & agricultural buildings were remodelled leaving the original timbers to be rescued by Sticks & Stone. This beam was taken out of the original farmhouse during renovations. The wine rack dates back to 1775-1800.

Carefully brought back to life to showcase the original features. The Five Dragons is fitted with a reclaimed iron pin can hold 5 bottles of wine.




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Five Dragons – Reclaimed English Elm Wine Rack”