The Dragon’s is handmade from a section of reclaimed English elm. The timber once formed part of the building structure of a large farmhouse just outside Welshpool. Situated on the low lying banks of the river Severn the farm was 4 miles form the English border. Predominantly farming sheep & cattle eventually this smaller farm was swallowed up by larger scale farming.
The old farmhouse & agricultural buildings were remodelled leaving the original timbers to be rescued by Sticks & Stone. This beam was taken out of the original farmhouse during renovations. The wine rack dates back to 1775-1800.
The Dragon’s Six has been carefully brought back to life to showcase the original features. Living on as a bespoke wine rack this piece can hold 6 bottles of wine.